Wizkid, Tems Win Best Collaboration In 2021 Soul Train Awards (See Full List of Winners)

Wizkid and Tems


Nigerian musician, Wizkid alongside Tems have won big at the 2021 Soul Train Awards.


Wizkid’s ‘Essence’ which he featured Tems has now won the best collaboration award.


Recall that the song could also win the grammy after being nominated.


The Soul Train award celebrates the best in African-American culture, music, and entertainment.




Song of the Year

Blxst feat. Ty Dolla $Ign & Tyga – “Chosen”

Bruno Mars, Anderson. Paak (Silk Sonic) – “Leave the Door Open” – WINNER

H.E.R. – “Damage”

Jazmine Sullivan – “Pick Up Your Feelings”

Wizkid feat. Tems – “Essence”

Yung Bleu feat. Drake – “You’re Mines Still”


Album of the Year

Blxst – No Love Lost

Doja Cat – Planet Her

See also  Davido, Wizkid will beg me for a duet - Dammy J

Giveon – When It’s All Said and Done… Take Time

H.E.R. – Back of My Mind

Jazmine Sullivan – Heaux Tales – WINNER

Wizkid – Made in Lagos


Video of the Year

Bruno Mars, Anderson, Paak (Silk Sonic) – “Leave the Door Open” – WINNER

Chris Brown, Young Thug feat. Future, Lil Durk, Latto – “Go Crazy (Remix)”

H.E.R. – “Damage”

Jazmine Sullivan – “Pick Up Your Feelings”

Normani feat. Cardi B – “Wild Side”

Wizkid feat. Tems – “Essence”


Best R&B/Soul Female Artist

Alicia Keys

Doja Cat


Jazmine Sullivan – WINNER

Jhené Aiko



Best R&B/Soul Male Artist


Chris Brown

Giveon – WINNER

Lucky Daye




Best Collaboration

Chris Brown, Young Thug feat. Future, Lil Durk, Latto – “Go Crazy (Remix)”

See also  ‘Who Said Surgery Is Not Good’- Tonto Dikeh Says As She Shares Before Surgery Photo

Doja Cat feat. SZA – “Kiss Me More”

H.E.R. feat. Chris Brown – “Come Through”

Jazmine Sullivan feat. H.E.R. – “Girl Like Me”

Wizkid feat. Tems – “Essence” – WINNER

Yung Bleu feat. Drake – “You’re Mines Still”


Best New Artist


Capella Grey



Tone Stith

Yung Bleu – WINNER


Certified Soul Award

Anthony Hamilton


Charlie Wilson – WINNER

The Isley Brothers

Jam & Lewis



Best Dance Performance

Chloe X Halle – “Ungodly Hour”

Chris Brown, Young Thug – “City Girls”

Lizzo Feat. Cardi B – “Rumors”

Normani Feat. Cardi B- “Wild Side” – WINNER

Usher – “Bad Habits”


Best Gospel/Inspirational Award

Brian Courtney Wilson

James Fortune

Kelly Price

Kirk Franklin – WINNER

Maverick City Music

Tasha Cobbs Leonard


The Ashford and Simpson Songwriter’s Award

See also  Chuck Liddell Shoots Down Potential Fight With Jake Paul, I'd Hurt Him

“Can’t Let It Show” – written by: Kate Bush, Durrell Babbs (Tank)

“Come Through” – written by: Carl Mccormick, Chris Brown, H.E.R., Kelvin Wooten, Michael L. Williams Ii, Tiara Thomas (H.E.R. Feat. Chris Brown)

“Damage” – written by: Anthony Clemons Jr., Carl Mccormick, H.E.R., James Harris, Jeff Gitelman, Terry Lewis, Tiara Thomas (H.E.R.)

“Essence” – written by: Ayodeji Ibrahim Balogun, Oniko Eddie Uzezi, Oniko Evawero, Richard Isong, Temilade Openiyi (Wizkid Feat. Tems)

“Leave the Door Open” – written by: Bruno Mars, Brandon Anderson, Dernst Emile Ii, Christopher Brody Brown (Bruno Mars, Anderson, Paak, Silk Sonic) – WINNER 

“Pick Up Your Feelings” – written by: Blue June, Chi, Audra Mae Butts, Jazmine Sullivan, Kyle Coleman, Michael Holmes (Jazmine Sullivan)


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.